Ever sent a text message by mistake? Wished that you could ‘unsend’ it? You can now recall any sent message with the touch of a button!

If you’ve ever regretted sending a text, you need to get to grips with the app Privates that allows users to recall messages before the recipient opens the message. It is a next-generation secure messaging app that prohibits users from screen shotting, forward and saving messages.

The Privates app also allows users to customize ‘self-destruct settings’ by selecting from three levels of security – Mild, Wild and Insane – which deletes the messages (if unread) after three, 12, 24 hours.

In addition to this, the Privates app offers the ultimate screenshot protection meaning that friends can’t take a screenshot of messages. It lets you safely communicate with your friends and family without worrying about hackers or screenshots. The messages are encrypted end-to-end meaning that only the recipient can read them. There are three different types of security when sending an image or video that helps tackle screenshot takers:

1) Touch Security – the user must tap the screen quickly with two fingers in order for the image to appear.
2) Motion Security – the user must perfectly balance the phone in a particular way to reveal the image or video.
3) Camera Security – the user must submit to having their face scanned before being allowed to see the image.



The app’s creator Dr Isaac Datikashvili originally designed the app by a way of securely transferring medical records. ‘I’m very honest about that but but it’s better than anything else at maintaining privacy. It’s not impossible but it’s virtually impossible for one person to screen grab or save anything if the security setting is high.’

Download the Privates app.

September 2017